Shelter

I wrote this a long time ago. It’s not true anymore…

Shelter

It is your strength that keeps me warm
When thunder rumbles through the wind
You are my shelter from the storm

Turmoil tumbles at my core
The world turns cold again
It is your strength that keeps me warm

From waves that crash upon the shore
You bid this fragile heart to mend
You are my shelter from the storm

Should rain crash down upon this form
Horizon’s light begin to dim
It is your strength that keeps me warm

The elements begin to swarm
And I seek respite from the din
You are my shelter from the storm

Quiet the soul resigned to war
These arms that keep me safe within
It is your strength that keeps me warm
You are my shelter from the storm

Leave a Reply

