Random Musings

I have terrible confidence issues. Or anxiety. Or whatever the label is these days. And then I don’t because….I’m…complicated.

You see I’m terrified of not liking someone back. As if me not liking them back would somehow be the end of their house of cards style world because…honestly…I’m seriously important.  Who could live without me? Really?

Everyone.

And here in the middle of the road (where we play in traffic) I need to learn that I’m awesome AND not everyone returns feelings. Indeed…it is a rare thing to be cherished but not relied upon. The love we need most is the love we give ourselves.

Leave a Reply

